Fixing stuff

Wednesday, February 8th, 2012

So I haven’t blogged in a while, I know I’m letting all three of my readers down, but hopefully you’ll forgive me!!

So I had to replace our thermostat for the house the other day. I was kind of worried, because I hate electricity with passion. I couldn’t live without it, but it’s the one thing I hate. And me being the badass I am, I didn’t throw the breaker. I removed the old one and installed the new one, all without incident!! It’s not a fancy thermostat, next one will have a light.

20120208-183053.jpg

My next post will be one near and dear to my heart, one of the greatest things about being a delivery driver!! I hope you all are having a great week! And thank you those who do read this, I appreciate it a lot!

As always, please check out my wife’s blog.

8 comments on “Fixing stuff

  1. Ha, I love that you tagged this “great husband”! My husband is actually useless at stuff like this, but I love doing home construction. Especially if it involves wiring.

  2. April says:

    You are a great husband. I love you!

  3. tigger62077 says:

    I’m afraid to let anyone non-certified touch anything electric in this house…which is bad, because things need to be fixed. The house is old, though, and I think the wiring might be possessed!

    Yay you for replacing your thermostat without breaking anything!!

    • beensy03 says:

      I hate crappy wiring, the worst was my brothers old house, the breakers were all mixed up and some outlets and fixtures were on two different breakers. I found that out the hard way! Thanks for the comment!

  4. Stephanie says:

    Congratulations on kicking some electrical butt! Very manly. (And I love, love, love your wife’s blog. So this almost kind of counts as a DOUBLE comment, right?)

Leave a Reply

