New car and a clean house

Wednesday, January 25th, 2012

So we finally have a new car, yay!!!! It’s dumb luck that we found it, I literally opened the classifieds to a random page and said “here’s one we can look at” and that was it. We went and looked at it and test drove it and both agreed that we love it. The next day we bought it! So we have it one day and the check engine light came on, took it to advance auto parts and they tested it. The error came back “high fan speed.” After some research we found out that a fan clutch problem is very common in this year model. So we called the dealer and told him and he bought it and gave it to us so I can put it on, because as April says “that’s how I roll.”

The house is clean!!! I enjoy cleaning the house, I know most people dread it, but I actually enjoy it! Loaded the dishwasher, did laundry, cleaned kitchen, swept, cleaned bathroom, vacuumed, even did baseboards today!! Lit a candle and called it good!!

So tomorrow weather permitting, I will do the fan clutch then have a date night with April! I have something special planned!!

As always check out my wife’s blog !!!

2 comments on “New car and a clean house

  1. Tigger says:

    Oooo…something special? You’ll have to tell us all about it! 😀

    Yay for car sales people being nice people – it’s their job, but they rarely do it.

  2. aprilvak says:

    Weather permitting is right!! I hope it stops raining soon.

    Looking forward to my surprise!!!

Leave a Reply

