My first guy blog

Sunday, December 4th, 2011

So, this is my first guy blog. Not that I have written a girl blog. But this is the first post of my “guy blog.”

First things first, Lady Bacon!! If you know what it is, great!! If not then stop reading now.

It’s getting close to Christmas, and I must say that I do love this time of year! I decorate the house and get very festive. We have a few yard decorations, but not much. Monday I am going to do some shopping, because our tree looks awfully naked without gifts under it.

Back to more manly things.

Today I had to work on the car. The POS, don’t tell it I said that, started leaking gas. I have had to replace the fuel pump twice in it, but blessed be the engineers decided to put an access panel in the trunk. It’s not that hard of a job, but who likes smelling like gas? So, the ring that seats the fuel pump came off, and last night I filled her up and some gas leaked out. The problem is fixed for now. Also, I have worked on this car a fair amount, and dare I say it, it’s not that bad to work on even though it’s a front wheel drive. Unlike the ford, but that will be another post entirely.

And now for something completely different!!

Farts

How can this be a manly blog without farts? So I will speak of my flatulence often! Today while at work I had some stank ones, so I decided to share. As I was leaving I let a very nice one rip as I walked through the kitchen, crop dusting 3 people. It’s one thing when you walk by and you stink, but everyone knows a fart when they smell it. I got a couple chuckles and one glare. But he will get over it.

Last but not least, I will talk about my wife, April. She has her own blog , and she writes for this site. I am very proud of her for writing again. I’ve always loved reading anything she writes. And since she has started blogging it has made me read more and start stalking her online friends so I can keep up with what’s all going on. I love you my darling wife, and I am very proud of you!

One comment on “My first guy blog

  1. April says:

    Stank ones, huh?

    I love you, sweetie! Thank you for being proud of me!

Leave a Reply

